Land-Grant University Website Directory

NIFA is the federal partner in a vast network of scientists, educators, and extension staff that address critical issues about agriculture, food, the environment, and communities.  NIFA’s key partner is the nation’s Land-Grant University (LGU) System. Discover the specific colleges and universities that support this system; with links to their websites.

Veterinary Entomologists in the US and Canada

Regional Map in Blues.png
Southeast
Northeast
Central
West

Northeast

 

Southeast

New York:

Jeffrey G. Scott

Cornell University
Ithaca, NY
Tel: (607) 255-7340
E-mail: jgs5@cornell.edu

Website: http://blogs.cornell.edu/scott/

Please reload

Pennsylvania:

Erika Machtinger

Penn State University
University Park, PA
Tel: (904)-294-2247
E-mail: etm10@psu.edu

Website: https://www.machtingerlab.com/

Please reload

 
 

Central

Arkansas:

Kelly Loftin

University of Arkansas

Fayetteville, AR
Tel: (479) 575-3462
E-mail: kloftin@uaex.edu

Website: https://directory.uark.edu/people/kloftin

Please reload

Emily%20McDermott_edited.jpg

Emily McDermott

University of Arkansas

Fayetteville, AR

Tel: (479) 575 6446

Email: emcdermo@uark.edu

Website: www.mcdermottlabuark.com

Florida:

Christopher J. Geden

USDA-ARS-CMAVE
Gainesville, FL
Tel: (352) 374-5919
E-mail: Chris.geden@ars.usda.gov

Website: http://www.ars.usda.gov/saa/cmave/mfru/cgeden

Jerry Hogsette

USDA-ARS-CMAVE
Gainesville, FL
Tel: (352) 328-6839 (cell)
E-mail: Jerry.Hogsette@ars.usda.gov

 Website: http://www.ars.usda.gov/saa/cmave/mfru/jhogsette​ 

Please reload

Phillip E. Kaufman

University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Tel: (352) 273-3975
E-mail: pkaufman@ufl.edu

Website: http://entnemdept.ufl.edu/extension/

Please reload

Georgia:

Nancy C. Hinkle

University of Georgia
Athens, GA
Tel: (706) 583-8043
E-mail: nhinkle@uga.edu

Website: https://ent.uga.edu/people/faculty/nancy-hinkle.html

Please reload

Louisiana:

Lane D. Foil

Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA
E-mail: lfoil@agcenter.lsu.edu

Website: https://www.lsuagcenter.com/profiles/lfoil

Please reload

North Carolina:

Wes Watson

North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
Tel: (919) 513-2028
E-mail: Wes_Watson@ncsu.edu

Website: https://www.ces.ncsu.edu/profile/wes-watson/

Please reload

Tennessee:

Rebecca (Becky) Trout Fryxell

University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
Tel: (865)974-8824
E-mail: RFryxell@utk.edu

Website: https://epp.tennessee.edu/people/

Please reload

California:

Alec Gerry

University of California
Riverside, CA
E-mail: alec.gerry@ucr.edu

Website: https://profiles.ucr.edu/app/home/profile/alecg

Please reload

Amy%20Murillo_edited.jpg

Amy Murillo

University of California

Riverside, CA

Tel: (951) 827-5741

Email: amy.murillo@ucr.edu

Website: https://murillolab.ucr.edu

New Mexico:

Brandon G. Smythe

New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM
Tel: (575)646-1111
E-mail: bsmythe@nmsu.edu

Website: https://aces.nmsu.edu/thecenter/verl/contact-information.html

Please reload

International

West

 
 

Kansas:

Dana Nayduch

USDA-ARS-ABADRU

Manhattan, KS

Tel: (785) 537-5566

E-mail: Dana.Nayduch@ars.usda.gov

Website: https://www.ars.usda.gov/people-locations/

Please reload

Lee Cohnstaedt

USDA-ARS-ABADRU

Manhattan, KS

Tel: (785) 537-5592

E-mail: Lee.Cohnstaedt@usda.gov

Website: https://www.ars.usda.gov/people-locations/

Please reload

Nebraska:

Dave Boxler

University of Nebraska
North Platte, NE
Tel: (308) 696-6721
E-mail: Dboxler1@unl.edu

Website: https://epd.unl.edu/profile/dboxler1

Gary Brewer

University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE
Tel: (402) 472-8040
E-mail: gbrewer2@unl.edu

Website: https://entomology.unl.edu/faculty/brewer

Please reload

David Taylor

USDA-ARS-AMRU
Lincoln, NE
Tel: (402) 472-9651
E-mail: Dave.Taylor@ars.usda.gov

Website: https://www.ars.usda.gov/david-taylor/

Jerry Zhu

USDA-ARS
Lincoln, NE
Tel: (402) 472-7525
E-mail: Jerry.Zhu@ars.usda.gov

Website: https://www.ars.usda.gov/plains-area/lincoln-ne/junwei-zhu/

Please reload

Oklahoma:

Justin Talley

Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK
Tel: (405) 744-9420
E-mail: Justin.Talley@okstate.edu

Website: http://entoplp.okstate.edu/profiles/talley.html/

Please reload

Texas:

Pia Olafson

USDA-ARS-KBUSLIRL
Kerrville, TX
Tel: (830) 792-0322
E-mail: Pia.olafson@ars.usda.gov

Website: https://www.ars.usda.gov/people-locations/person?person-id=33760

Greta Schuster

Texas A&M University
Kingsville, TX
Tel: (361) 593-4116
E-mail: Greta.Schuster@tamuk.edu

Website: https://www.tamuk.edu/agriculture/schuster.html

Adalberto A Perez De Leon (Beto)

USDA-ARS-KBUSLIRL
Kerrville, TX
Tel: (830) 792-0304 
E-mail: beto.perezdeleon@usda.gov

Website: https://www.ars.usda.gov/person?person-id=43579

Please reload

Sonja Swiger

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Stephenville, TX
Tel: (254) 968-4144 (office)
E-mail: slswiger@ag.tamu.edu

Website: https://entomology.tamu.edu/people/swiger-sonja/

Blog: https://rockerflydoc.blogspot.com/

Jeffery K. Tomberlin

Texas A&M
College Station, TX
Tel: (979) 845.9718 (office)
E-mail: jktomberlin@tamu.edu

Website: https://entomology.tamu.edu/people/tomberlin-jeff/

Please reload

Canada:

Dave Beresford

Trent University
Peterborough, Ontario
Tel: (705) 748-1011 ext. 7540

E-mail: davidberesford@trentu.ca

Website: https://beresfordlab.wordpress.com

Please reload

Kateryn Rochon

University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Tel: (204) 474-8640

E-mail: Kateryn_Rochon@umanitoba.ca

Website: https://umanitoba.ca/faculties/afs/Rochon.html

Please reload